Licensing & Administration Section

Monitoring & Inspection

Geoscience Section

  • Mineral Production Statistics
  • Annual Reports
  • Health & Safety
  • Qurterly newsletter


My project

This department is made up of four (4) divisions namely Geology Division, Laboratory Division, Geodata Division, Geophysics & Seismology Division

The Energy Department is committed to responsibly establish and develop the geothermal
energy of Uganda and also demonstrate other geothermal uses for social and economic

Inspectors from DGSM using a Real Time Kinematic (RTK) gadget in evaluating how much granite material was extracted from Mining Lease, ML1890 in Mityana District.

Oversees the process of granting and regulating
mining operations of Uganda. It is made up three (3) divisions namely License Administration division, Geoscience division, Monitoring and Inspection division,